Comité International des Critiques d'Architecture
International Committee of Architectural Critics
Comité Internacional de Críticos de Arquitectura



Who is who


Selected Writings
Book reviews





PRESS Release

Entries to be submitted by 30th March 2011

Download as pdf


The International Committee of Architectural Critics CICA is pleased to announce an invitation to publishers, editors, curators and authors to submit their publications for consideration for the 7th CICA Awards 2011 by 30th March 2011. Award winners will be announced during the UIA XXIII World Congress of Architecture to be held in Tokyo from September 25th to October 1st in 2011.

The Awards fall into three categories:

Bruno Zevi CICA Book Award 2011
For published books on architectural criticism, theory and history

Pierre Vago CICA Award 2011
For an article of architectural criticism for individual, institutional or society magazines, newspapers and journals

Julius Posener CICA Exhibition Catalogue Award 2011
For a critical text, preface or introduction published in an exhibition catalogue or supporting publication produced for an architectural exhibition

Award Parameters

Publications issued between March 2008 and March 2011 are eligible for submission in any or all three categories. All material submitted for consideration by the Jury must be original, free of any copyright issues and as published (manuscripts or proof are not acceptable).

Five copies of each publication are to be submitted to the address below. Publications cannot be returned. Award winning items may be displayed at the UIA Congress. The verdicts of the International Jury are final.

Who is eligible?
Books, journals and catalogues can be submitted by publishers, editors, curators and authors.
A shortlist will be announced on or before the 1st September 2011 and the category winners during the UIA XXIII World Congress of Architecture.

Address for Submissions
Copies of all submissions – in quintuplicate – should be sent or delivered at the publisher’s or author’s own expense by 30th March 2011 to:

CICA Awards 2011
c/o Universität Kassel / Fachbereich 6: ASL / Lehrstuhl Prof. Cuadra
Henschelstrasse 2
D-34109 Kassel / Germany

For further information contact:
Prof. Dr. Manuel Cuadra


Comité International des Critiques d'Architecture
International Committee of Architectural Critics
Joseph Rykwert President
Louise Noelle Gras Chair
Manuel Cuadra Secretary General
François Chaslin
Manuel Cuadra
Jorge Glusberg
Louise Noelle Gras
Süha Özkan
Jennifer Taylor



◄back   ▲up · © 2008 cica and the respective author · last update: june 2008